Fantastic 10 enjoy Fantastic 4

F4

A group of ten Trinitarians (does that sound too formal) went to Schoffield barracks to enjoy dinner and a movie on Friday.  Dinner was full of laughter and conversation, we talked about everything from Transformers to Theology.

 Fantastic 4 surprised me with a decent character in Silver Surfer.  I did not grow up on comic books so this whole story was new to me and in a way I was experiencing the story for the first time.  I experienced a sense of dread when Galactus was menacing planets.  However since I didn’t watch the first movie before seeing this I had forgotten much of the history and backstory of Dr. Doom.  I believe that limited my interest and enjoyment of that thread of the story.

Many there knew the story already (this is one of those reasons why I don’t like movie reviews since they give away too much and then there are no surprises)!  So if you are at all interested in this genre of a movie check it out, I hope you’ll join us next time.

 Pastor Shawn

 PS post your review as a comment.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by mitty1 on August 7, 2007 at 5:48 am

    I give the fellowship and socializing 5 out of 4 stars. I give the movie 2 1/2 out of 4 stars. I think this sequel was better than the first movie. They did an excellent job on the Silver Man’s character. He seemed very human for an alien. The reason I did not give this movie more stars was because I find the character the Human Torch to be extremely annoying and not funny at all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

