Letter from Iraq

Peter Cox just recently got married, congratulations!  He also sent this letter about Hawaii and Iraq, it offers insight into his experience.  With his permission, here it is:

Pastor,

Thank you for your prayers. Being apart has really been difficult, so we could use all the help we can get.  I really, really, really miss Hawaii. I believe if there is a place that God blessed as his Holy Land, it’s Hawaii, because I’m over here in the Biblical place, and it ain’t exactly what you’d call blessed. I think that a few millenia of God’s people and their neighbors ticking off the Lord has taken its toll on this place. You can tell that at some point, God was thinking, “You know what, you don’t wanna listen to me? Fine. You are now going to have the worst climate in the world, and I’m going to place a new Garden of Eden on the exact opposite side of the world just to make it as far out of reach as possible. Stop thinking that the land is important! It’s the faith! The hope! The LOVE! Not a patch of dirt!”

So, yeah, I miss Hawaii, I really miss my Trinity family, and I can’t wait to make it back to you.

God bless you all!

 

Your brother in Christ,

Peter

Leave a Reply

