Lutheran Hour Ministries presents The Intersection of Church and State

eblast_churchandstate_lhm.jpg
Fox Business Channel to air ‘Intersection’ September 30

Mark your calendars and grab some popcorn! On Sunday, September 30, the Fox Business Channel will air The Intersection of Church & State as paid programming. Viewing times will be 5 p.m. Eastern, 4 p.m. Central, 3 p.m. Mountain, and 2 p.m. Pacific.

The Intersection of Church & State, a production of Lutheran Hour Ministries, spends a profitable hour exploring the give-and-take relationship shared by church and state in this country. Expert commentary from clergy and government officials, lawyers, educators and social service providers offer insights and depth to the historical background and ongoing fruition of this vital liaison. Viewers are reminded that though the church-state connection can be contentious at times, enormous good is accomplished when the two work together, addressing human concerns in a collaborative manner.

Program host for this election year program is the Rev. Gregory Seltz, the Speaker of The Lutheran Hour.

Please use the bulletin information below (without change) and help us advertise this special television premiere.

You can find extensive information and promotional material for this program at www.intersectionofchurchandstate.com.

Bulletin Blurb

Tune in to The Intersection of Church & State, airing on the Fox Business Channel as paid programming on Sunday, September 30. This Lutheran Hour Ministries production’s show times are 5 p.m. Eastern, 4 p.m. Central, 3 p.m. Mountain, and 2 p.m. Pacific.

Please remove me from future informational e-mails from LHM
Edit my Newsletter subscriptions
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS E-MAIL MESSAGE!
This message comes from a "Send Only" Mailbox that does not recognize replies.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: